Matt Kenseth wins at Dover: #20-Matt Kenseth won the AAA 400 Drive for Autism Sprint Cup Series race at Dover International Speedway for his 1st win of the season, 3rd win at Dover and 37th career win. Kenseth lead 48 of the 400 laps. #42-Larson finished 2nd (which ties his career-best finish) followed by #24-Elliott (his career best), #5-Kahne, #41-Busch, #2-Keselowski, #11-Hamlin, #21-Blaney, #78-Truex, Jr., and #10-Bayne. Pole sitter #4-Harvick dominated early in the race, leading 117 laps on the day, but finished 15th. There was an 11 minute red flag for track cleanup with 46 laps to go. On a restart, #48-Johnson was leading but the car stuck in gear, causing #78-Truex, Jr to run into the back of him. The rest of the field, coming up to speed, piled into one another blocking the track. 18 cars were involved.
There were 19 lead changes among 10 drivers and 12 cautions for 65 yellow flag laps.

O'Reilly Auto Parts sponsoring Spring race at Texas: O'Reilly Auto Parts and Texas Motor Speedway have signed a multi-year agreement for the national automotive aftermarket retailing leader to serve as the race entitlement sponsor for the annual April NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at the world-renowned motorsports facility beginning in 2017. O'Reilly Auto Parts will be linking its brand to the state's best-attended, single-day sporting event and the Sprint Cup Series' third-highest paying race in the newly named O'Reilly Auto Parts 500 that will be held Sunday, April 9, 2017. The O'Reilly Auto Parts 500 will be the signature race entitlement of the deal, but the company also will continue its title sponsorship of the annual November XFINITY Series race at Texas Motor Speedway to ensure a year-round presence in a top-five metropolitan market. The current O'Reilly Auto Parts Challenge XFINITY Series race that is part of a NASCAR tripleheader in November will be rebranded the O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 beginning in 2017. The O'Reilly Auto Parts 300 XFINITY Series race is scheduled for Nov. 4, 2017.In addition to the traditional branding assets in race entitlement agreements, O'Reilly Auto Parts will continue as the "Official Auto Parts Supplier of Texas Motor Speedway" and own exclusive status in the auto parts store category.(Texas Motor Speedway)(5-16-2016)

Kahne fails post-race inspection: Kasey Kahne's #5 Chevrolet failed post-race laser inspection station and will be taken to the NASCAR Research and Development Center in Concord, North Carolina, for further evaluation. If penalties are warranted, they will be announced later this week.

NEXT RACE: NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race at Charlotte Motor Speedway this Saturday; TV on FS1 at 4 p.m. PT



Doug Kalitta raced to his second consecutive Top Fuel victory of the season Sunday at the Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Southern Nationals at Atlanta Dragway. The margin of victory in his win over teammate J.R. Todd was .0000, making it the closest Top Fuel race in NHRA history.

Matt Hagan (Funny Car), Jason Line (Pro Stock) and Eddie Krawiec (Pro Stock Motorcycle) were also victorious at the seventh event of 24 on the 2016 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series schedule.

Kalitta powered his Mac Tools dragster to a 3.801-second pass at 323.19 mph to defeat Kalitta Motorsports teammate J.R. Todd's 3.780 at 320.66 in his SealMaster dragster on a holeshot in the final round. Kalitta tallied his 40th career victory and third at Atlanta Dragway. It was the first time since 2006 that two Kalitta Motorsports Top Fuel cars decided a final.

NEXT RACE: This weekend in Topeka, Kan., M at Heartland Park Topeka; TV LIVE on FS1 on Sunday 11 a.m.-2 p.m. PT



On an unseasonably chilly day, Simon Pagenaud remained scorching hot at the Angie's List Grand Prix of Indianapolis, winning and taking a couple of familiar names to Victory Circle at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. The No. 22 Menards Team Penske Chevrolet started on the pole, fell to third midway through the 82-lap feature then took the lead again on Lap 62 after a quick service on the fast Chevy allowed Pagenaud to surge to the front for good. He led a race-high 57 laps.

The win, by 4.4748 seconds over Team Penske teammate Helio Castroneves, marked Pagenaud's third in a row in the Verizon IndyCar Series. In five races, the points leader has finished no worse than second.

James Hinchcliffe, Graham Rahal and Charlie Kimball rounded out the top five. Conor Daly, of Noblesville, Indiana, finished sixth after leading 14 laps midway through the race.

Six former winners headline 100th Indianapolis 500 entry list

Six drivers whose images are immortalized on the famed Borg-Warner Trophy for winning the "Greatest Spectacle in Racing" are among those named to entries filed for the historic 100th Running of the Indianapolis 500 Mile Race Presented by PennGrade Motor Oil on May 29.

Thirty-three drivers have been named for the 33 entered cars at the 2.5-mile Indianapolis Motor Speedway oval. Honda will provide 17 entries with engines and aerodynamic bodywork kits for the race, while Chevrolet will provide 16 entries with aero kits and engines.

Former Indianapolis 500 champions entered include a pair of multiple winners in Helio Castroneves (2001, 2002 and 2009) and Juan Pablo Montoya (2000 and 2015) of Team Penske. Other past Indy 500 winners entered are: Buddy Lazier (1996) of Lazier/Burns Racing, Scott Dixon (2008) and Tony Kanaan (2013) of Chip Ganassi Racing Teams and Ryan Hunter-Reay (2014) of Andretti Autosport.

CLICK HERE: Indianapolis 500 presented by PennGrade Motor Oil entry list

NEXT UP: Qualifications to set the 33-car field is scheduled for May 21-22. The epic 100th Running of the Indianapolis 500 on May 29 airs on ABC (11 a.m. ET).