Major Events Schedule

June 2017

Friday, June 2 - Sunday, June 4, 2017
Historic Car Races

The Sonoma Historic Motorsports Festival celebrates and rewards cars that are prepared as they were raced in the original era. 

Friday, June 23 - Sunday, June 25, 2017
Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series

The Toyota/Save Mart 350 roars into Sonoma June 23-25, and it’s guaranteed to be a wild ride. It’s the biggest rush to hit wine country, and you won’t want to miss a second of the action on and off track.

July 2017

Friday, July 21 - Sunday, July 23, 2017
NHRA DIV7

On July 21-23, the NHRA Division 7 drag races, presented by Korbel, return to the drag strip at Sonoma Raceway, offering a high-speed indulgence for drag racing fans.

Friday, July 28 - Sunday, July 30, 2017
NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series

The NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series blasts onto the Sonoma drag strip, July 28-30.

August 2017

Friday, August 11 - Sunday, August 13, 2017
September 2017

Friday, September 15 - Sunday, September 17, 2017
Verizon INDYCAR Series

The Verizon IndyCar Series returns to Sonoma Raceway for the epic series finale to the 2017 racing schedule.